Raw food: March 1-7

Here’s some of what I ate on my 100% Raw food vegan diet during the first week of March.


Raw Pizza with vegan caesar salad. Pizza was fantastic! I’m definitely going to have to try making my own raw pizza at home. I’ll have to refer to my list of Raw recipe sites or see if I can duplicate this one.

 
Raw Sunflower Seed Burger on lettuce (pictured at right)

 
Pictured at left: romaine lettuce, spinach, cucumbers, cauliflower, bell pepper, sunflower seeds, carrots and fruit salad, also a nut and seed granola that tasted like peanut brittle.
Pictured at right: My first attempt at making Zucchini Pasta at home. It was very good. The nutty sauce was a recipe from a friend and was made with avocado, tahini (sesame seed paste), fresh lemon juice, agave nectar, sea salt, water and olive oil.

 
Romaine lettuce, carrots, red cabbage and herb vinagrette dressing.
And I also had various organic fruit throughout the week.

Leave a Reply

